Amavasya Dates 2018 / 2019 : New Moon Days Calendar 2018 / 2019

Amavasya (Sanskrit: अमावस्या) also known as New Moon Day or No Moon Day is the last day of every lunar month in the Hindu calendar (Panchang).

Amavasya 2018/ 2019 Dates

There are many Hindus who observe a fast on this day. On this day, people also perform Tarpan and Shradh for dead parents and other relatives.

Please find below dates of Amavasya in the calendar year 2018 and 2019.

Amavasya 2018 Dates :

  • 16th January 2018 (Tuesday) – Magha Amavasya
  • 15th February 2018 (Thursday) – Phalguna Amavasya
  • 17th March 2018 (Saturday) – Chaitra Amavasya
  • 16th April 2018 (Monday) – Vaishakha Amavasya
  • 15th May 2018 (Tuesday) – Jyeshtha Amavasya
  • 13th June 2018 (Wednesday) – Jyeshtha Amavasya
  • 13th July 2018 (Friday) – Ashadha Amavasya
  • 11th August 2018 (Saturday) – Shravana Amavasya
  • 09th September 2018 (Sunday) – Bhadrapada Amavasya
  • 09th October 2018 (Tuesday) – Ashwin Amavasya
  • 07th November 2018 (Wednesday) – Kartik Amavasya
  • 07th December 2018 (Friday) – Margashirsha Amavasya

Amavasya 2019 Dates :

  • 05th January 2019 (Saturday) – Paush Amavasya
  • 04th February 2019 (Monday) – Magha Amavasya
  • 06th March 2019 (Wednesday) – Phalguna Amavasya
  • 05th April 2019 (Friday) – Chaitra Amavasya
  • 04th May 2019 (Saturday) – Vaishakha Amavasya
  • 03rd June 2019 (Monday) – Jyeshtha Amavasya
  • 02nd July 2019 (Tuesday) – Ashadha Amavasya
  • 01st August 2019 (Thursday) – Shravana Amavasya
  • 30th August 2019 (Friday) – Bhadrapada Amavasya
  • 28th September 2019 (Saturday) – Ashwin Amavasya
  • 28th October 2019 (Monday) – Kartik Amavasya
  • 26th November 2019 (Tuesday) – Margashirsha Amavasya
  • 26th December 2019 (Thursday) – Paush Amavasya

Also Read : Ekadashi 2018 Dates | Purnima 2018 Dates

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...

comments