Diwali 2015 Dates & Muhurat Timings

Diwali is the festival of lights and is considered to be the most important in India and is being celebrated by all the Indian through out the world.


It is five day festival starting from Dhanteras till the fifth day known as Bhaiduj.

Diwali 2015 Dates :

Dhanatrayodashi or Dhan Teras  – 9th November 2015
Naraka Chaturdashi or Choti Diwali  – 10th November 2015
Diwali or Deepavali  – 11th November 2015
Bali Pratipada or Gujarati New Year  – 12th November 2015
Bhaiduj or Yama Dwitiya  – 13th November 2015

Diwali 2015 Muhurat Timings :

Diwali 2015 Dates

Muhurat for Dhan Teras Puja – 9th November 2015 :

  • Dhanteras Puja Muhurta = 18:24 hrs to 19:06 hrs
  • Pradosh Kaal = 17:58 hrs to 20:32 hrs
  • Vrishabha Kaal = 18:24 hrs to 20:24 hrs

Pradosh Kaal during Vrishabha Lagna or Sthir (fixed or not movable) Lagna is the best time for Diwali Puja or Deepavali Puja or Lakshmi Ganesh Pujan or Lakshmi Puja on Dhanteras. It is said that if Dhanteras Puja is done during Sthir Lagna, Lakshmiji will stay in your home.  is considered as Sthir and mostly overlaps with Pradosh Kaal during Diwali day. Many communities especially Gujarati businessmen do Chopda Pujan during Diwali Puja. In this Puja new account books are inaugurated in presence of Goddess Lakshmi to seek her blessing for the next financial year.

Muhurat for Diwali Day Lakshmi Puja – 11th November 2015 :

  • Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 18:16 hrs to 20:16 hrs
  • Pradosh Kaal = 17:57 hrs to 20:31 hrs
  • Vrishabha Kaal = 18:16 hrs to 20:16 hrs

Note : Check local timings. Slight variation possible. Please recheck and verify timings for your location from a nearby pandit.

Other Important Days :

Vasu Baras – Govatsa Dwadashi  – 7th November 2015
Labh Pancham - 16th November 2015

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...