Independence Day Gallantry Awards 2015

Every year on the eve of Independence Day, President of India announces Gallantry Awards & Police Medals to Soldiers & Policemen with outstanding deeds of bravery.

Independence Day Gallantry Awards

Once again, Hon’ble President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee will announce the Gallantry Awards & Police Medals for Independence Day 2015 on 14th August 2015.

Later in the day, he will address the nation on the eve of commemoration of 67 years of Independence on 14 Aug 2015 at 7:00 PM IST.

Gallantry Awards & Police Medals for Independence Day 2015 :

Gallantry Awards include – Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra while Gallantry Medals include – Sena Medal (Army), Nausena Medal (Navy) and Vayusena Medal (Air Force)

Police Medals and include –

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service
President’s Police Medal for Gallantry and Police Medal for Gallantry
Police Medal for Meritorious Service

Other medals include¬†–

Correctional Services Medal

Note : Soon we will have Independence Day 2015 Gallantry Awards & Police Medals here on our website. Visit again.

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...