Navratri – Durga Puja Dates in 2016

Navratri is a Hindu festival dedicated to the worship of Goddess Shakti (Hindu Mother Goddess) and her various forms.

The word Navaratri is a sanskrit word which means nine nights. The festival is also known as Durga Puja.

Navratri - Durga Puja 2016

During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti / Devi are worshiped with great devotion.

Although celebrated with great enthusiam all over India, the festival is popular for its grand celebrations and festivites in West Bengal and Gujarat.

The 10th day of the festival is known as Vijayadashami or Dussehra.

Navratri – Durga Puja Dates in 2016 :

In 2016, Navratri will be celebrated from 1st to 10th October 2016.

Dussehra or Vijayadashami will be celebrated on 11th October 2016.

Sharad Navratri 2016 Dates :

  • Ghatsthapana – Navratri Day 1 – 1st October 2016
  • Chandra Darshan – 2nd October 2016
  • Chandra Darshan, Dwitiya – 3rd October 2016
  • Sindoor Tritiya, Chandraghanta Puja, Tritiya – 4th October 2016
  • Varadvinayak Chaturthi – 5th October 2016
  • Upang Lalita Vrat, Skandamata Puja – 6th October 2016
  • Katyayani Puja, Shashthi – 7th October 2016
  • Saraswati Awahan, Kalaratri Puja, Saptami – 8th October 2016
  • Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Saraswati Puja – 9th October 2016
  • Sharad Navratri ends – Ram Navratri Day 9 – 10th October 2016

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...