Pradosh Dates 2016 : Pradosham Vrata & Fasting Calendar for 2016

Pradosh Vrat, which is also known as Pradosham in South India – Soma Pradosham when it falls on Monday – Bhauma Pradosham when it falls on Tuesday – Shani Pradosham when it fall on Saturday – Maha Pradhosh if it falls before Maha Sivarathri in the month of Maagha in traditional Hindu Calendar.

Pradosh Vrat 2016 Dates

Pradosh Vrat is observed on both Trayodashi Tithis, i.e. Shukla Paksha Trayodashi and Krishna Paksha Trayodashi i.e. from the New Moon (Amavasya) and Full Moon (Poornima) as per the Hindu lunar calender.

Pradosh Vrat is a Hindu vrata for the worship of Lord Shiva and Parvati and seek their blessings. The Pradosha worship is done in the evening known as sandhya kala on the 13th day. The performance of the vrata involves a fast followed by a vigil. A bath is taken one hour before sunset and Lord Shiva, Goddess Parvati, Ganesha, Skanda, and Nandi are worshipped.

Following this, Lord Shiva is invoked. The Pradosh story is read out after the formal worship is concluded.

Pradosh Dates 2016 :

07th January 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
21st January 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
06th February 2016 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (K)
20th February 2016 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (S)
06th March 2016 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
20th March 2016 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
05th April 2016 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K)
19th April 2016 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S)
04th May 2016 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
19th May 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
02nd June 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
17th June 2016 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
02nd July 2016 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (K)
17th July 2016 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
31st July 2016 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
15th August 2016 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
29th August 2016 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)
14th September 2016 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
28th September 2016 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
13th October 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
27th October 2016 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
12th November 2016 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (S)
26th November 2016 Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (K)
11th December 2016 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
26th December 2016 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)

Note :

(K) – Krishna Paksha Pradosham
(S) – Shukla Paksha Pradosham

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...