Pradosh Dates 2018 / 2019 : Pradosham Vrata & Fasting Calendar 2018 / 2019

Pradosh Vrat, which is also known as Pradosham in South India – Soma Pradosham when it falls on Monday – Bhauma Pradosham when it falls on Tuesday – Shani Pradosham when it fall on Saturday – Maha Pradhosh if it falls before Maha Sivarathri in the month of Maagha in traditional Hindu Calendar.

Pradosh Vrat 2016 Dates

Pradosh Vrat is observed on both Trayodashi Tithis, i.e. Shukla Paksha Trayodashi and Krishna Paksha Trayodashi i.e. from the New Moon (Amavasya) and Full Moon (Poornima) as per the Hindu lunar calender.

Pradosh Vrat is a Hindu vrata for the worship of Lord Shiva and Parvati and seek their blessings. The Pradosha worship is done in the evening known as sandhya kala on the 13th day. The performance of the vrata involves a fast followed by a vigil. A bath is taken one hour before sunset and Lord Shiva, Goddess Parvati, Ganesha, Skanda, and Nandi are worshipped.

Following this, Lord Shiva is invoked. The Pradosh story is read out after the formal worship is concluded.

Pradosh Dates 2018 :

14th January 2018 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
29th January 2018 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
13th February 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K)
27th February 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S)
14th March 2018 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
29th March 2018 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
13th April 2018 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
27th April 2018 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
13th May 2018 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
26th May 2018 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (S)
11th June 2018 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)
25th June 2018 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
10th July 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K)
24th July 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S)
09th August 2018 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
23rd August 2018 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
07th September 2018 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
22nd September 2018 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (S)
06th October 2018 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (K)
22nd October 2018 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
05th November 2018 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)
20th November 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S)
04th December 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K)
20th December 2018 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)

Pradosh Dates 2019 :

03rd January 2019 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
18th January 2019 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
02nd February 2019 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (K)
17th February 2019 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
03rd March 2019 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
18th March 2019 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
02nd April 2019 (Tuesday) – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K)
17th April 2019 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
02nd May 2019 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
16th May 2019 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
31st May 2019 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
14th June 2019 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
30th June 2019 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
14th July 2019 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
29th July 2019 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)
12th August 2019 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
28th August 2019 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
11th September 2019 (Wednesday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
26th September 2019 (Thursday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
11th October 2019 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (S)
25th October 2019 (Friday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
09th November 2019 (Saturday) – Shani Pradosh Vrat (S)
24th November 2019 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (K)
09th December 2019 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (S)
23rd December 2019 (Monday) – Soma Pradosh Vrat (K)

Note :

(K) – Krishna Paksha Pradosham
(S) – Shukla Paksha Pradosham

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...

comments