Shravan 2016 : Shravan Somvar Dates in 2016

Shravan also known as Sawan Mahina, Shravana Masam is an auspicious month of Hindu Calendar. The fifth month in Hindu calendar is Shravan Maas, starting in late July and ending in the third week of August.

Shravan Somvar 2016

Shravan Maas is considered the holiest month of the year as it comes with innumerable religious festivals and ceremonies. Almost every day of the month is considered auspicious.

In 2016 as per North Indian Calendar, Shravan month begins on 20th July 2016 and ends on 18th August 2016, whereas in case of Marathi, Gujarati, Telugu & Kannada calendars it starts on 3rd August 2016 and ends on 1st September 2016.

Shravan Somvar 2016 Dates (As Per North Indian Calendar):

20th July 2016 (Wednesday) First day of Shravana Month
25th July 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
01st August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
08th August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
15th August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
18th August 2016 (Thursday) Last day of Shravana Month

Shravan Somvar 2016 Dates (As Per Marathi, Gujarati, Telugu & Kannada Calendar):

03rd August 2016 (Wednesday) First day of Shravana Month
08th August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
15th August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
22nd August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
29th August 2016 (Monday) Sawan Somwar Vrat
01st September 2016 (Thursday) Last day of Shravana Month

Jai Bhole Nath !!!

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...