Vikram Samvat 2071 – 2072 : Gujarati Calendar 2014 – 2015 PDF Download

Gujarati Calendar 2014 – 2015 : With Gujarati New Year coming around the corner, Gujarati’s around the world are searching for the Gujarati Calendar also known as Vikram Samvat for the Year 2014 – 2015 i.e. is Vikram Samvat 2071 – 2072.

Gujarati New Year is celebrated on Kartak Sud Ekam which means the 1st lunar day of the bright phase of Kartik month that is the day after Diwali. Further each month of Gujarati calendar is divided into two lunar phases namely Sud (brighter phase) and Vad (darker phase).

In 2014, the Gujarati New Year will be celebrated on 24th October 2014 and will mark the start of the Gujarati Year – Vikram Samvat 2071 – 2072.

Please find here Vikram Samvat 2071 – 2072 : Gujarati Calendar 2014 – 2015 PDF Download.

The twelve months of Gujarati calendar and their corresponding approx English calendar months are mentioned below.

Gujarati Month Gregorian Calendar Month
1 Kartika October-November
2 Mārgasirsa November-December
3 Pausha December-January
4 Māgha January-February
5 Phālguna February-March
6 Chaitra March-April
7 Vaisākha April-May
8 Jyeshta May-June
9 Āshāda June-July
10 Shraavana July-August
11 Bhādrapada August-September
12 Ashwina September-October

As you can see in the photo below the calendar shows the English calendar month date in English, below in Gujarati you can find Gujarati month name, paksha i.e., lunar phase (dark lunar phase or bright lunar phase) and tithi (lunar date). Also important days and festivals are highlighted. On left side you can find list of important days and festivals.

Gujarati Calendar - November 2012

Gujarati Calendar 2014-15 – Vikram Samvat 2071 – 2072 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download

Note : 

The Western calendar is based on the sun, in which a year is the time required for the earth to complete one orbit around the sun. This precisely measures 365 days 5 hours 48 minutes and 46 seconds.

The Indian calender is ingeniously based on both the sun and the moon; it uses a solar year but divides it into 12 lunar months. A lunar month is precisely 29 days 12 hours 44 minutes and 3 seconds long. Twelve such months constitute a lunar year of 354 days 8 hours 48 minutes and 36 seconds. So 60 solar months = 62 lunar months. Hence an extra month, called the Adhik Mas, is inserted every 30 months i.e. every 2 ½ years.

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...